Super Junior

Super Junior (Korean: 슈퍼주니어) is a South Korean boy band. Formed in 2005 by producer Lee Soo-man of SM Entertainment, the group comprised a total of thirteen members at its peak, and was at one point the world’s largest boy band. Super Junior originally debuted with twelve members, consisting of leader Leeteuk, Heechul, Han Geng, Yesung, Kangin, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon,Ryeowook, and Kibum. Kyuhyun was added to the group in 2006.

Super Junior launched into international recognition following the release of their best-selling single “Sorry, Sorry” in 2009, the title song of their most critically successful album Sorry, Sorry. The group has released and contributed to over 20 records with varying degrees of success, and was the best-selling K-pop artist for three years in a row. Over the years, they have been divided into smaller subgroups, simultaneously targeting different music industries and audiences. Largely due to Super Junior’s success as entertainers, other Korean entertainment managements began to train their music groups in other areas of entertainment, such as acting and hosting. In addition to their commercial success, Super Junior has earned ten music awards from the Mnet Asian Music Awards, thirteen from the Golden Disk Awards, and is the second singing group to win Favorite Artist Korea at the 2008 MTV Asia Awards after JTL in 2003.

In December 2009, Han Geng departed from the group after filing a lawsuit against their agency SM Entertainment. Han Geng subsequently won the lawsuit in December 2010,though his departure from Super Junior was not made official until September 27, 2011, when S.M. Entertainment finally released a statement to that effect. Heechul enlisted for his mandatory military service on September 1, 2011, joining Kangin, who is set to complete his service in April 2012. As well as this, Kibum remains absent from the group while persuing an acting career, however the remaining members consider the absent four to be part of the group regardless. This has left Super Junior with nine currently active members: Leeteuk, Yesung, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, and Kyuhyun.



Super Junior (Korea: 슈퍼주니어), atau lebih dikenal dengan SJ atau SuJu (Super Junior) (Korea: 슈주), merupakan sebuah boyband yang berasal dariSeoulKorea Selatan. Anggotanya berjumlah 13 orang yaitu Leeteuk, Heechul, Hangeng, Yesung, Kang-In, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kibum, dan Kyuhyun. Super Junior merupakan salah satu boyband terbesar di dunia. Album perdananya ialah SuperJunior05 (TWINS), dirilis pada tahun 2005. Pada tahun 2010, hanya ada 10 anggota yang aktif, 4 orang diantaranya yaitu Hangeng memiliki masalah hukum dengan SM Entertainment sehingga menyebabkan HanGeng keluar dari Super Junior (sekarang bersolo karier di kancah hiburan Mandarin-Pop), KangIn dan Pada tahun 2011 ,Heechul meninggalkan grup sementara waktu untuk melaksanakan wajib militer, dan Kibum yang juga absen dikarenakan fokus pada karier seni perannya. Namun, anggota lain bersikeras bahwa 3 anggota tersebut (Kangin, Kibum dan HanGeng) masih merupakan bagian dari Super Junior, mereka juga menyebutkan bahwa mereka sangat sedih dengan kepergian HanGeng dari grup.


2 Responses to “Super Junior”

  1. Pradita Ayu April 8, 2012 at 9:00 #

    my name is E.L.F
    my heart is Sapphire Blue

    Saranghae SUPER JUNIOR Yongwonhi

  2. female plastic surgeons in florida June 5, 2013 at 9:00 #

    Howdy! I just want to give a huge thumbs up for the nice info you might have here on this post.
    I will likely be coming again to your blog for extra

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 803 other followers

%d bloggers like this: